Tuesday, March 20, 2018

SINNER Review and Blog Tour!

SINNER by Sierra Simone

Release Date: March 15th
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Designer: Letitia Hasser from RBA Designs

Wow, what to say…

This book was everything I wanted and MORE.

I thought Tyler was dirty, I HADNT seen anything YET.

Sean made Tyler seem like a saint…see what I did there? 

Sean made me feel so dirty and that’s a GOOD thing. I’m surprised my kindle didn’t catch fire and combust with how hot 

these sex scenes were. LIKE, GAH-DAMN.

I loved Zenny, and the fact that she’s a woman of color. We all love seeing diversity, and Sierra did it so beautifully, I thought I’d cry. To say I was astounded is an understatement. I’m in awe at how well Zenny was captured, portrayed, and described beautifully.

Zenny’s innocence might have been my favorite part. Her naivety and newness to everything made each situation sexier, more raw, and definitely more pure. 


Sean wasn’t a dick about it either, if anything, he took such good care of her, I felt my heart pulsating with admiration. 

He made me see her beauty through his mind and his words, and that’s art. Being able to picture and visualize her because of his thoughts and emotions.

“When I say the word beautiful, sweetheart, know I mean it.”

I can swoon more when it isn’t two AM and I stayed up all night loving Sean and Zenny. 

I’ll probably even reread because it was sexy, and everyone needs some hopped-up-sexy-books.


Add to Goodreads:  sierrasim.one/GRsinner 

I’m not a good man, and I’ve never pretended to be.  I don’t believe in goodness or God or any happy ending that isn’t paid for in advance.

What do I believe in?  Money.  Sex.  Macallan 18. 

They have words for men like me—playboy.  Womanizer.  Skirt chaser.

My brother used to be a priest, and he only has one word for me.



“Zenny,” I mumble against her lips, some valiant part of me recognizing that this is far, far beyond the kiss she asked for, and also recognizing that I’m going to come all over the inside of my Hugo Boss suit pants if she keeps it up.  Even through the clothes, I can feel her heat, her shameless rolls hinting at where she goes soft and wet between her legs.

Fuck, I want to see it.  I want to see her pussy.  It’s suddenly all I can think about, all I can want or crave, just one glimpse, just a peek.

“I want to see your cunt,” I say hoarsely, lifting my head.

“My…cunt?”  She says the word like she’s never said it out loud before.

“Yeah.”  My voice is so ragged right now, so desperate, and fuck, I’ve never felt this frantic before.  Like I’ll actually combust if I don’t get this one thing, this one small sight of her secret place.

She lets out a shaky breath, her hand dropping from my lapel to her skirt, which she slowly rucks up to her waist as I devour her lips once more, as I bury my face in her neck and kiss every sliver of skin exposed above her collar.  I bite at her ear, at her jaw, my hand finding hers as it pulls her skirt up, so that I’m helping her do it, that we’re doing it together, this forbidden act, this forbidden revelation. 

Her forbidden body.

That word, forbidden, spikes through my mind, bringing with it equal spikes of lust and fear.  Because yes, it’s fucking hot that I shouldn’t be kissing her, I shouldn’t be begging to see her most secret place, my hand shouldn’t be covering hers as it slides up her thigh—but it’s also bad.  Bad even for Sean Bell. 

Bad, bad, bad.

About the Author:
Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City

Connect with Sierra Simone:
Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh

Subscribe to Sierra's newsletter:

Monday, February 19, 2018

Heartbreak for Hire is LIVE


I turn trusted housewives into adulterous whores.
Let’s face it, nothing lasts forever. She may have started out as your wet dream, but now she’s your ball and chain. Let me set you free.
I’ll turn your loyal lady into a lecherous liar.
I can give you the uncontested divorce you desire, end your impending engagement, or rid you of that clingy girlfriend.
Either way, you’ll be a free man.

My name is Rift, and men pay me to have affairs with their women. It’s my job to get caught. While unethical, my profession is easy. Hell, most days it’s fun. At least until I fall for the soon-to-be ex of my newest client.


Heartbreak For Hire parties will be hosted in the Wicked Bitches Reader Group. 
Join on Facebook today!



I reached out to unzip the plastic holding my dress, but just as I did, the door to the dressing room flew open, and Dylan stood there looking back at me.
His eyes were wide with shock, as if he hadn’t expected me to be behind the door, and then they dropped from my face and slid down my body in an invisible caress.
I should have covered myself; I should have screamed at him to get out, but I didn’t move or tell him to go. The way he was looking at me, I needed that. I needed to feel beautiful and desirable.
“What are you doing here?” I watched him, his eyes a stormy blue.
His eyes devoured me, making me feel uncomfortable. If Mitchell supposedly loved me and disliked what he saw when he looked at me, then surely a man who didn’t love me would see me as even worse.
“The lady out front said the bathroom was the last door on the right, but I’m guessing she meant the last door on the left,” he said, not bothering to the hide the fact that he was looking at my body.
I nodded, not sure what to say.
“I should apologize and turn around and leave.”
I swallowed hard.
He didn’t leave.
Instead, he moved into the room and quietly shut the door behind him.
“But you see, there’s a problem.”
“What’s that?” I asked.
He reached out, running a single finger over my shoulder and down across my chest. “I can’t stop looking at you.”
I folded my arms across my chest now, feeling more exposed than I ever had in my life. His finger dipped into the top of my folded arms and between my breasts.
“You’re covering yourself like a woman who thinks she’s unattractive,” he said, moving close enough that his whispered words ruffled the hairs on the side of my face. “But the truth is, my cock’s hard just looking at you.”
I stiffened at his words.
No one had ever spoken to me like that. No man had ever been so brazen, saying naughty words to me in such a manner.
“How does that make you feel, Gwyn?” He moved closer, his lips skimming my earlobe and making me bite my bottom lip.
I should have run out, but I was half naked. And the truth was, I couldn’t move. My legs were stiff, and my feet were rooted to the spot.
“How does it make you feel knowing my cock is hard and throbbing for you?” He licked my lobe, and I shivered. “Here you are, in your white bra and panties, looking so innocent and corruptible ... what’s an evil man like me supposed to do?”
“You’re not evil,” I said, finally able to speak up.
My voice squeaked with my words, making me blush even harder.
He leaned back, his brow lifting in question. “You don’t think I’m evil?”
I shook my head. “Not even a little bit.”
“I assure you I am.” Again, he leaned forward, pressing his lips against my shoulder.
As if an automatic reflex, I tilted my head to the side to give him more skin to explore.
“I’m jealous of the way the lace on your panties is riding up your curvy hips and disappearing into the sweet space between your thighs.” He kissed my shoulder once again, his breath striking the side of my neck and filling my ear. “I want to be that lace, Gwyn. I want to be resting inside your warmth.”
Dear God, he was good, and I was so very bad. 

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

She Asked For It Review and Release!

My Review! 4 STARS!

This book was not what I expected whatsoever, but I liked it a lot! It's thought provoking and gives you a better meaning for, "She asked for it." And I'll tell you why it was amazing.
I think I loved the layers of Alli most. Each one I peeled back with each page turned, made me more confused but very intrigued in what unraveled. I'm just going to say, I didn't see any of this. It might have been at the back of my mind, but definitely kept me on the edge of my seat.
Dean was such a strong and broken character, he grew and wanted love so much. And in the end, I think I loved him more than he could have imagined someone could love him. Alli did too, but we're discussing MY love for him. :P
Alli was confusing for so long, the hot, the cold, the confident, and then shy? Her character frazzled my brain, but I loved the determination behind her character. Hell, I loved her commitment and passion for justice too.
All in all, it was really good, but had me in many bouts of confusion, but I think I secretly loved that.
I'm glad they got their HFN, and hope to read Daniel's book! He was my favorite side character!

Title: She Asked For It
Author: Willow Winters
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: January 23, 2018


You’ll tell me you don’t… but you already think you know what my story’s about.

You have no idea. 
Just like the people sitting in this courtroom. 
She asked for it.  That’s what they keep saying.

And no, it’s not because my skirt was too short or I was drunk at a party. 
It’s nothing like that.  It’s because of what I like and how I like it. 

They’re judging me as I sit in the front row, my eyes drawn to the man on trial. 
If I’d known it was going to end like this, I never would have gone home with him. 
But he’s the type of man I just can’t say no to. 

I wanted to feel his lips kiss down my neck. 
I dreamed of running my fingers along the rough stubble on his jaw.
I craved his hands on me, pinning me down.
I needed to whisper his name in the dark, late at night. 

You still think you know what happened? You don’t. 
He’s innocent and I enjoyed every second I was with him.

Let me tell you my story … all about how I asked for it.

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36286730-she-asked-for-it



US: http://amzn.to/2l8C2qM
UK: http://amzn.to/2jSANYY
CA: http://amzn.to/2ARByc7
AU: http://amzn.to/2l3oDA6
B&N: http://bit.ly/2iYxu1I
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2AgIsqw
iBooks: http://apple.co/2AnO4Dk


Too Easy (a prequel to She Asked For It) – FREE!

US: http://amzn.to/2BFqSki
UK: http://amzn.to/2jSGEhc
CA: http://amzn.to/2ASjbUm
AU: http://amzn.to/2jVxdO7
B&N: http://bit.ly/2BhbMkf
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2iVobj2
iBooks: http://apple.co/2C7Ks5J


Willow Winters is so happy to be a USA Today, Wall Street Journal and #1 Contemporary Bestselling Romance Author. She likes her action hot and her bad boys hotter. She certainly doesn’t hold back on either one in her writing!

Willow started writing after having her little girl, Evie, December 2015. All during her pregnancy with Evie she continued to read and she only wanted to read romance. She was reading a book a day — sometimes two.

In January 2016 Willow was staying up late with Evie and just thinking of all these stories. They came to her constantly so she finally sat down and just started writing. She always wanted to do it so she figured, why not? Today Willow cannot be happier for making that decision!


Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/b2izzf
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Willow-Winters/e/B01G9J9JKW
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/willow-winters
Twitter: https://twitter.com/willowwintersbb
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorWillowWinters
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/WillowsBadBoys
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/willowwintersauthor
Website: http://www.willowwinterswrites.com  


There is a giveaway for a $20 Amazon gift card

Rafflecopter Embed Code:

<a class="rcptr" href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/ba3ffd551751/" rel="nofollow" data-raflid="ba3ffd551751" data-theme="classic" data-template="" id="rcwidget_2ye4h6gj">a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
<script src="https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js"></script>

Direct Link:


Tuesday, December 12, 2017


The Unrequited blew me away! It is one of my only five star reviews this year, and at the top of that list.
Sometime's you read a book that captures you, this is not the case. This book absolutely consumed my soul. From the very first page where the lost girl falls for the boy...to the ending that both mended and broke me in several ways. Broke me because when an unrequited love is returned, it's like the dark and bottomless cavernous chasm that ate you up finally lets light shine through.
I'll admit it, there were moments I thought my heart would give up and deflate from the emotions flowing through me, but then there was that sliver of hope for these two, and it pumped once again.
It was more than two people looking for love in the wrong places, it was about finding someone without trying, trusting that person to save you, and to believe that their souls can heal one another and become one.
Thomas and Layla have stuck with me since reading this book, it took me a while to write their review because they deserved more than my first reactions, "Ohhhhh myyyyyyyy goooooooooooooodneeeeeeeeeeesssss," and "Ermerfreakinggerd!" They deserved the love, compassion, and emotion they conveyed on the pages in this book. Their book calls to me daily for a reread, and soon I'll cave, because it'll consume me once again. And, I know it'll be just as sweet and all engrossing like the first time I was introduced to their story.

The Summer We Changed Review!

It was so sweet! And cute. And a-freaking-dorable. And, cute. Did I mention cute?! I mean, best friend books always grab at my heartstrings, especially since my hubs was my best friend first. 
There were so many great things about this book, but what I loved the most was the authenticity...and the humor. I'm a sap for comedy. 
Will was such a compassionate character. His love for his best friend is strong, but so was his fear. But in all honesty, who doesn't like batman! He's batman! He lost cool points for that. 
Tessa, she is a force. Her past didn't define her. And though she felt broken and believed it to be, she was strong and fearless. Obviously not in the love department, but in many other ways, she conquered it all. 
I seriously adored these two characters, and the sweetness made me get a toothache!

Lessons in Corruption REVIEW

Like, seriously. It took me sooooooooo long to even conjure the words I feel for this book.
Let's start off with, POPPA GARRRO. Yes, b*tches, I realize this book isn't about him. BUT he took me by my soul, I've had this feeling since he was introduced, that his book will be my favorite. Like, #heydaddy and all that jazz. Okay, now that I'm done physically drooling over a fictional character that screams DILF, let's get to the rest, yeah?
I realize I'm an author, and should probably censor myself, but I can't help the emotions and passion I have for characters and books, so...I'll stay me, and you can just scroll if you don't like?

King. <-- One word, a million-f*cking-ten meanings. His character is strong, ruthless, blunt, and goddamn sexy. Yeah, he makes any grown adult feel like a perv with his antics, poetic words, and f*ck hot way around a woman's body. Like, "I'll take two of those, please!"
He's one of those Alpha males that grabs you from the first impression like he did with Cress. You feel everything along with her, because he's enigmatic and sultry in every sense of those words.
One thing I admire most about the Garros, Poppa included because DUH...is how they are loyal to a fault, family means everything, and it's something beautiful.
There's so much going on in this story, and all the side stories only made it more captivating. The taboo element is all around, even in the sub-stories you'll read. You can't help but love everyone in The Fallen MC, especially ZEUS. Wait, did I mention that already? OOPS. #sorrynotsorry

Can we swoon for one moment, then I'll get back on track? Yeah, okay!

"I may be your student, in the classroom, but here, with us and in real life, I'm a man who knows what he wants and takes it. No questions asked and definitely no regrets."

LIKE, JFC right? 

Let's go to my main b*tch, Cressida. (Cress) She's timid at first, that's what happens when a person tears you down like you're nothing. BUT her comeback? The tenacity and confidence? It's incredibly sexy, yes, I said sexy about a woman, big deal. She's such a strong willed character, and watching her grow, battle King, and realize what she wants matters is almost too much. Not in a bad way, but in a way that makes you FEEL everything she has to offer. Girl crush for real though.

I think I lost my train of thought a time or two...or ten.
This book was the tits, like big ol' nice ones. *squish* *squish*
It's the first MC book I've ever enjoyed, and I'm hooked. I'm diving in for a second read, and absolutely dying waiting for my Poppa Garro to get his freak on. ;)
Pick up your copy, don't trust me, make your own judgements. Ha! 

C.L., OUT.

Saturday, March 14, 2015

Dream of Me Blog Tour!

Dream of Me: Book 1 of The Dream Makers Series

by Quinn Loftis


Since the dawn of time, Brudair, otherwise known as the Sandman to the world, has faithfully lived out his purpose, faithfully performed his duties. He has never questioned his lot among the immortals, until now, until her. Sarah Serenity Tillman, a consummate beauty both inside and out, is a high school senior five months from her graduation. She has great plans, dreams of leaving the small town of her childhood behind her forever. But destiny has other plans, and it’s the Sandman’s job to make sure those plans are fulfilled.
The tall muscular Sandman, known as Dair to his friends, dressed in black, wrapped in shadows, is more than a myth. And he has a job to do. His very existence makes him a creature of the night, because dreams, (yes the legends got that part right), were indeed his specialty. But his purpose was more than just weaving dreams for sleeping children. No, his dreams were made to influence, made to ensure that certain special individuals, those individuals who would change the course of history, actually accepted their chosen destiny.
Little does Serenity know that she is Dair’s next assignment. And the dream that he weaves for her, if she follows its influence, will change the course of, not only her life, but possibly the whole of history as well. But she isn’t the only one being influenced. The beauty inside of her was weighing on the Sandman, lighting up the darkness that was his constant companion. Her light was warmth, it was life, and he didn’t understand how he had survived the previous millennia without it.
The Sandman was indeed greater than anything humans had ever imagined, and his purpose was vital to the course of history. So what happens when the weaver of dreams gets so distracted by a mere human that he ignores his own duties in the immortal realm? How can an immortal who was never meant to have a mate, join a young woman in her destiny without irrevocably changing the lives of millions and potentially altering history in a way the Creator never intended?

Review: 4 Stars!
I have to say this was one of the hardest books that I have ever had to review.
It took me quite some time to get into it because of the background information. I am grateful that I did. This book opened my eyes in ways  you cannot fathom. I believe in God but not religion itself. This book gave me an insight that I never thought possible and changed my entire mindset.
This book had more growth in characters and people in general than I have had in the past few years. There is so much power, strength, and courage shown and to me, that is how you know a book is well written.
These characters were the epitome of strength and wisdom. They have something that is in each of us but we tend to forget. There is a selflessness in these characters that totally blows my mind because it is how we all should be. There is so much to be learned from this.
The emotions I felt with each character took me to a place—a dark one I had thought I had forgotten. There was so much hatred and evil that is reminded me of why it is easier to forgive rather than to pretend it didn’t happen.
There was tears, laughter, heartache, and happiness all wrapped up in this one.
Along with the dark, I also felt all the good things this book could give. There was pure joy I felt. I know I am sounding like a broken record, but this book will rise emotions, fears, and hope that you may have forgotten are there.
Quinn did an amazing job with this book, I am amazed at how well it is written and how well she handled all the darker emotions. If you read this book—which I urge you to do so, think about what it gives back to you and how it can change your mindset entirely.
I know most people would point out the love and romance of this book, which it is endearing and heartwarming. I wanted to leave you with a little more—something that may make you change your entire outlook on it.
Dair – there is no words to describe this man. He is something special. He is more than words can ever try to explain.
Sarah Serenity – She is the word selfless. There is no other way to describe the heart and soul of this woman. She is a role model.
Emma – this adorable and intelligent girl has a lot to look forward to in life. She will change everything, I can see it. She is too smart for her own good. Her sass is what makes her, her.

About Quinn Loftis

Quinn lives in beautiful NW Arkansas with her husband, 2 sons, Doberman and cat (who thinks she is a ninja in disguise). She is beyond thankful that she has been blessed to be able to write full time and hopes the readers know how much all of their support means to her. Some of her hobbies include reading, exercising, crochet, and spending time with family and friends. She gives all credit of her success to God because he gave her the creative spirit and vivid imagination it takes to write.

Stalk Quinn



See the trailer